The Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA) is an area in which consumers and companies can make national and cross-border collections and payments, under the same basic conditions and with the same rights and obligations, regardless of their location.

SEPA helps to make payments between different European countries more efficient, faster and secure, in particular, transfers, direct debits, and card transactions.

SEPA includes 34 countries: 28 EU member states along with Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, and Switzerland.

The countries included in the Single Euro Payment Area are: Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, the United Kingdom, the Czech Republic, Romania, and Sweden, plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, and Switzerland.

You might also be interested in

  • Enjoy these advantages with no fees or conditions.
    • €0 for administration and maintenance of the account.
    • €0 annual debit card fee.
    • And of course, there's no need to arrange for your paycheck or bills to be directly paid into or debited from your account.

    Free, with no fees, conditions or paperwork.

    Only for new customers.

  • For young people between 18 and 29 years of age.
    • €0 for account administration and maintenance.
    • €0 annual debit card fee.
    • No need to deposit your paycheck.

    No fees if you use your card once a month (withdraw money, pay for purchases, etc.).