> 
BBVA Connect

BBVA Connect

Thanks to this service, BBVA-authorized applications can offer you services associated with your BBVA accounts.


BBVA Connect is a feature offered by BBVA to all of its customers, whether they are individuals, self-employed, or businesses, and it is accessed via the websites or apps of companies that belong to BBVA's group of partners.

At these various third-party websites and apps, you can access BBVA Connect using the same password information you use at BBVA. By doing this, you give these companies permission to access (via API) your data at BBVA and information about the services you use there, so that they can in turn provide you with their own value-added services.

This feature makes it possible for your data to be shared with and integrated into third-party applications in a simple, secure, and immediate manner, so that they can then provide you with some of the best features and services on the market.

It also speeds up the registration and contracting processes for any services you may want to access, since your data can be entered into forms automatically. In this way, you will be providing your data from BBVA as required by the process used for the service.

You can also do all of this at no cost, and with the confidence of knowing that the access is taking place securely. This is because you are not actually giving the third-party application your online banking login credentials, which are still managed and safeguarded by BBVA.

The companies will never be able to see your passwords, since you will be entering them on a screen launched from BBVA. If you want to withdraw the access you have given to any of these companies after connecting with them using BBVA Connect, you can revoke your permissions at any time from the “My profile” section, after logging in using your password at bbva.es in the case of individuals and the self-employed, or at apis.bbva.com/permisos in the case of businesses.

When you use the BBVA Connect option to access a service offered by a company, a screen will appear requesting your BBVA username and password. This screen comes from BBVA and you are in a secure environment.

After you have completed the first step, in the next step another screen will be displayed with details on the data and/or services for which you are giving your permissions.

You can revoke these permissions at any time by logging in at bbva.es and going to My profile / Settings / My applications.

Revoking permissions for a company does not mean that you must completely end your commercial relationship with them, only that you have withdrawn your permission, from that time onward, for the company to perform operations with BBVA in your name. Any information that was shared prior to your revocation of permissions may be maintained by the company. If you do not want this to happen, you must directly contact the company that is offering the application.

You can revoke these permissions at any time by logging in at bbva.es and going to My profile / Settings / My applications.

If you become aware of any abusive practices or irregularities, you can report these using the following email address: ayuda.connect@bbva.com

How can I start using BBVA Connect?

Any BBVA customer with online banking can use BBVA Connect without any need for additional procedures; you just need to have your login information for bbva.es.

The process is not initiated from bbva.es, but rather from the website or app of a third party that belongs to BBVA's group of partners. At their websites or in their apps you will find a BBVA Connect button, which will allow you to enter your login information. The first time you use BBVA Connect you will have to accept the terms and conditions that will appear on the screen.

What information is going to be shared if I give my authorization?

Your login information for bbva.es will NOT be shared. Never.

The data or services that the BBVA partner company wants to gain access to will depend upon which service you are requesting, and these details will be displayed in a window so that you can decide whether or not to give your authorization.

This is a list of the permissions for which you can potentially give your authorization:

  • Information related to your personal data at BBVA.
  • Information on your financial products and transactions.
  • Contracting of new products such as loans or credit cards.
  • Transaction services such as transfers or mobile cash.

What are the "from" and "until" dates for the information I will be giving these companies permission to access?

  • From: The maximum amount of information that will be shared begins at the year 2007, or it will begin later if you were not yet a BBVA customer then. On the consent screen the list of information you can provide access to is shown along with the details.
  • To: Access will be maintained until you decide to revoke the permissions. Revoking or removing permissions will not cause deletion of any information the company may have already received through this feature. If you want such information to be deleted, you must directly contact the company it has been shared with.

What is the purpose of authorizing access to my information?

You are giving access in order to become the customer of another company and, once you are, you are offered a service. You can find out exactly what service will be offered to you at each company's website. You should find detailed information on this page.

The company can only use the information for the purpose that you and BBVA have authorized.

How do I stop using the service?

You can revoke all of the permissions you have authorized via BBVA Connect at any time from the “My profile” section, using your password information for bbva.es in the case of individuals and the self-employed, or at apis.bbva.com/permisos in the case of businesses.

Revoking permissions for a company does not mean that you must completely end your commercial relationship with them, only that you have withdrawn your permission, from that time onward, for the company to operate at BBVA under your name. Any information that was shared prior to your revocation of permissions may be maintained by the company.


I've noticed an abusive practice being carried out by one of these companies. What should I do?

If you become aware of any abusive practices or irregularities, you can report these using the following email address: ayuda.connect@bbva.com

Are the companies to which I give access able to charge my account?

Some companies may offer services that let you make payments by bank transfer directly within their applications. For example, suppose you use BBVA Connect to connect to a website where you want to pay for a vocational training course, and the payment is to be made via bank transfer. If you give your authorization, the company will be able to perform the transfer. In addition to your authorization, as an additional security measure you will be given a passcode in an SMS message sent to your cell phone, which you must then enter before the transfer can be executed.

My company is interested in offering a service to BBVA customers by using BBVA Connect. How can we do this?

If you are interested in implementing BBVA Connect, contact us at api.market.sales@bbva.com

How can I find a list of companies that are authorized to offer BBVA Connect

There is a web page where you can find the list of companies authorized to offer this service. Before they are allowed to offer any services, these companies must complete a strict authorization process carried out by BBVA. This process is focused on the various departments involved with controls (Legal, Regulatory Compliance, Risk, Corporate Responsibility, etc.), in order to ensure that the standards for quality and security being applied are equivalent to those established by the bank itself.